“Nexus Point” - Meridian Series Volume II

The first sequel to John Schettler’s Award Winning Novel “Meridian” is now available in quality trade paperback and in digital versions on Amazon

Beginning where Meridian leaves off, the story details the fate of the Time Project and a shocking discovery that results from an errant stumble in the Jordanian Desert.

The project members uncover a “time war” being waged by unknown factions from the distant future...using the very same technology first developed by the Meridian team! The mystery leads them to the time of the Crusades.

Book II of five linked novels.

Now available for Kindle!


Meridian Series Time Travel Video



Nexus Point - ASIN: B0029XFNJ4

  • Meridian Series Book II( 5.5” by 8.5” Quality Trade Paperback)
  • Full color cover
  • Prologue, 30 Chapters & Epilogue - 360 Pages
  • 3 Illustrations
  • Author’s Afterword
  • $4.99 eBook


History was not the province of the great. Fate hinged on the simplest of things: loose knots, a casual stumble, a chance meeting, something inadvertently dropped, or lost, or found.

In this compelling sequel to the award winning novel Meridian, the project team members slowly come to the realization that a “Time War” is being waged by unseen adversaries in the future.

The quest for an ancient fossil leads to an amazing discovery hidden in the Jordanian desert. A mysterious group of assassins plot to decide the future course of history, just one battle in a devious campaign that will span the Meridians of time, both future and past.

Now the project team must decide which side to weigh in on, and discover how they can keep watch on the Meridian with an amazing little computer program created by Kelly Ramer.

Visit the On-Line Showcase for a preview and excerpt of “Nexus Point”

Don’t have a kindle? No problem! You can download a free Kindle book reader Ap for your PC, smartphone or tablet device, and amazon sends your books directly to that device. Anyone can read a kindle book, whether they have a kindle device or not.

And don’t miss these other Meridian Series Novels!

Anvil of Fate Time Travel Adventure Golem 7 Time Travel Adventure
Meridian Time Travel Adventure Touchstone Time Travel Adventure




Writing Shop Press

All site material is:
Copyright © The Writing Shop
with the exception of certain images presented for informational purposes only.

The Writing Shop