Available Now!

Far Horizon-Page
Buy For Kindle

About Able Fire:

     Kirov and crew have slipped over some far horizon to a distant future that seems devoid of life, except for persistent stalking enemies on every compass heading. In a strange day of tension and battle, the seas once believed to be safe waters have become a web of danger and a private hell. With their sister ship Kursk destroyed, they now set their course for Christmas Island, preparing a shore party to determine why the world around them has gone dark, and where they might be in time. They will not get far before the alarms will sound again, and Kirov and Kazan are soon in a struggle for their lives.  
    In their wake, the war in 2026 continues as Admiral Sun Wei runs the Strait of Malacca to try and rejoin the fleet in the South China Sea. In the Indian Ocean theater, CSG Roosevelt leads a coalition task force into the Gulf of Oman. The mission now is to force the Strait of Hormuz and open the Persian Gulf to Allied shipping. To do so they will have to face the ‘Muster of Allah,’ as Iran vows to destroy the US Navy.

New Readers Welcome!

   This is  the war in 2025 of the Kirov Series, written in a way to welcome new readers interested in modern Naval Air combat in a great power conflict that may be on our doorstep. The main Kirov Series devoted 40 volumes to action set in the Second World War, followed by 8 volumes depicting the war in 2021 on the original timeline. In effect, it tell what would have happened to the ship if it had not shifted to the past in book 1 of the main series.  In this segment of the saga, we get World War Three as it happened in the future that arose from the alternate history of WWII. Therefore, new readers do not need to read the mainstream 40 volume Kirov Series, and can enter the Next War segment by just starting with book 41, Homecoming. The last book in that 8 book season, Tangent Fire, is then a bridge novel to the war in 2025 in the future that arose from Kirov’s many interventions in the past.  Everything you need to know is recapped by the author to bring you up to speed. When this segment concludes, you can then jump back to book 1 and take the ride to WWII.


Cov-Far Horizon-380

The Kirov Series:

New readers can enter the series with volume 41, Homecoming, as these volumes will be written in a way  to provide you with any info needed.

MORE ABOUT Far Horizon

Buy For Kindle
Kirov Reviews

NOTE: Printed versions of the Kirov series are available and will also display on Amazon when you click the “For Kindle” link.

Contact Us Here